Home / Universities / bihar / T.M. Bhagalpur University

T.M. Bhagalpur University


  • State : Bihar
  • City : Bhagalpur
  • Status : Public University

T.M. Bhagalpur University

The Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University, also known as Bhagalpur University, is a premier institution for providing higher education in the state of Bihar. The university is situated in Bhagalpur town of Bihar State in India and is named after famous freedom fighter Tilka Manjhi. Established on 12 July 1960, it is a public university sprawled within 264 acres of lush green campus ideal for teaching and learning. The university has 9 Faculties, 36 Teaching Departments, 5 Research Centres and 30 Constituent Colleges, besides affiliated to it 24 Colleges and 15 B.Ed. Colleges. The university harbours a sound academic ambience with its highly qualified and dedicated faculty staff to provide quality teaching and research in various disciplines of humanities, arts, social sciences and modern science. Great scientists of international repute like Prof. K.S. Bilgrami, Prof. J.S Datta Munshi and the famous poet and writer PadmaVibhshan Shri Ramdhari Singh Dinkar have served this university in various capacities.

Colleges Affilated to T.M. Bhagalpur University
  1. T. N. B. College, Bhagalpur
  2. S. M. College, Bhagalpur
  3. R D & DJ College, Munger
  4. Marwari College, Bhagalpur
  5. J. P. College, Narainpur
  6. Murarka College, Sultanganj
  7. J. R. S. College, Jamalpur
  8. P. B. S. College, Banka
  9. S. K. R. College, Barbihga
  10. B. N. M. College, Barhiya
  11. G. B. College, Naugachia
  12. S. S. V. College, Kahalgaon
  13. J. M. S. College, Munger
  14. H. S. College, Haveli Kharagpur
  15. K.D. College, Gogari
  16. Koshi College, Khagaria
  17. K. M. D. College, Parbatta
  18. D. S. M. College, Jhajha
  19. B. R. M. College, Munger
  20. R. S. College, Tarapur
  21. K. K. M. College, Jamui
  22. R. D. College, Shekhpura
  23. Bhagalpur National College, Bhagalpur
  24. T. N. B. Law College, Bhagalpur
  25. K. K. S. College, Lakhisarai
  26. Jamalpur College, Jamalpur
  27. Madan Ahilya College, Naugachhia
  28. Mahila College, Khagari
  29. Sabour College, Sabour
  30. Biswanath Singh Institute of Legal Studies
  31. Mahadeo Singh Law College
  32. T.N.B. Law College
comments powered by Disqus

Search University