Home / Universities / bihar / Veer Kunwar Singh University

Veer Kunwar Singh University


  • State : Bihar
  • City : Arrah
  • Status : Public University

Veer Kunwar Singh University

Veer Kunwar Singh University named after the well known national hero and distinguished freedom fighter of 1857 was established on 22nd october 1992 October, 1992 with its Head Quarter at Ara, under the Bihar University Act 1976 [as amendment Act 9 of 1992]. Its jurisdiction covers four western educationally backward districts of Bihar [Bhojpur, Buxar, Kaimur & Rohtas]. It serves the educational needs of more than one crore population of these districts through its 20 University Post Graduate Departments, 17 Constituent Degree Colleges, three Law Colleges and forty seven affiliated Degree Colleges. This University has already been enlisted in the list of recognised Universities under Section 2(f) of the U.G.C. Act. All its 17 Constituent Colleges and one affliated College are receiving financial assistance from U.G.C. by virtue of being Constituent/Affiliated Colleges of erstwhile Magadh University, Bodh-Gaya, Bihar.

Keeping in view the inadequacies of the facilities for Higher Education and Research in this region Veer Kunwar Singh University has introduced new courses like B.C.A.,B.Sc. (IT) B.B.A., B.Sc. (Bio-technology) and B.Sc. (Industrial Fisheries), B.Ed., M.B.A, M.C.A., M.Sc. (Bio-technology), M.Sc. (Env. Science), M.A.(P.M.I.R.) ad Bachelor of Library Science and Information Science from the academic session. 2006-07, various U.G.C. sponsored programme under career oriented programme of the U.G.C., the constituent and affiliated college have introduced Certificate / Diploma / Advanced Diploma programme such as D.C.A., Rural Management, Tissue culture, Fisheries, hospital waste Management, Fashion designing, E-commerce and computer hardware maintenance. The need for strengthening its extension activities, the University has submitted a proposal to the State Government .

For improving the quality of Governance at grass root level, the University in anxious to introduce Training Programme for the elected representatives of Panchayati Raj and public functionaries associated with Panchayati Raj in collaboration with the State Government.

Colleges Affilated to Veer Kunwar Singh University
  1. H.D. Jain College Ara
  2. Maharaja College Ara
  3. S.B. College Ara
  4. J.J. College Ara
  5. M.M. Mahila College Ara
  6. M.V. College Buxar
  7. D.K. College Dumraon
  8. A.S. College Bikramganj
  9. Mahila College Dalmia Nagar
  10. J. L. N. College Dehri on Sone
  11. S.P. Jain College Sasaram
  12. Sri Shankar College Sasaram
  13. Rohtas Mahila College Sasaram
  14. Shershah College Sasaram
  15. S.N. College Shamal Khairadeo Rohtas
  16. S.V.P. College Bhabhua
  17. G.B. College Ramgarh
  18. P.C. College Buxar
  19. Rohtas Law College Sasaram
  20. Sri K.T. Law College Buxor
  21. Mahatma Gandhi Piro
  22. Jan Sah. Degree Col Brap
  23. B.S.S. College Bachari
  24. D.K. Memorial Dumri
  25. I.D.B.P.S. College Nokha
  26. R.S. College Tilauthu
  27. B.S. College Chenari
  28. G.N. Mishra College Persathua
  29. J.J. College Dehri
  30. V.K.S. Mahila College Mednipur
  31. M.P. College Mohania
  32. R.S. Degree College Bhabhua
  33. B. G. College Bhabhua
  34. S.S.S. Mahila College Bhabhua
  35. S. M. College Dumraon
  36. T. S. M. College Bikram Ganj
  37. R. K. S. College Dalmiyanagar
  38. C.C.S. College Rajpur
  39. B.N. College Indour
  40. S.S. College Dinara
  41. R.M. Devi C.D. Rai College Nowan-Kochas
  42. Sarvodaya College Ganj Bharasara
  43. Principal B. P. Singh College Simri
  44. V. K. S. College Dharupur
  45. S. S. T. College Sasaram
  46. B. R. College Sasaram
  47. Patel College Ghusia Khurd
  48. G. B. Valika Vidyapeeth Ramgarh
  49. T.S.I. Mahila College Ara
  50. P.M.J. College Ara
  51. S.T.S.M. College Panwari
  52. S.S.B.M. Mahila College Jagdish Pur
  53. K.K. Mandal College Jagdish Pur
  54. Dr. K.K. Mandal Mahila College Buxar
  55. L.B.T. College Buxar
  56. H.N.S.B. Janata College Dhansoi
  57. Al Hafeez College Ara
  58. J.M. College Sakri Kudra Kaimur
  59. D.S.S.V. College Simari Buxar
  60. Kunwar Singh College Ara
  61. U.C.M. College Udaipur Rohtas
  62. M.D.R.P.D. Mahila College Bhabhua
  63. B.D. College Behiya
comments powered by Disqus

Search University