Home / Universities / orissa / Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Rourkela

Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Rourkela


  • State : Orissa
  • City : Rourkela
  • Status : Public University

Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Rourkela

The Biju Patnaik University of Technology ( BPUT ), Orissa, with its head-quarters in Rourkela came into being in November 2002 through an act of the Government. The main objective of instituting the University was to ensure a high quality of students coming out of the technical colleges through a common curriculum and uniform evaluation. Today, the University has 110 colleges, both constituent and affiliated, with around 58,000 students. The disciplines include engineering and architecture, business management and hotel management, computer studies and pharmacy. Several of these offer both undergraduate and post graduate studies.

To be a world class brand name for providing technical man power needed in industry and academia.
To create wealth and prosperity in the society through application of technical knowledge.

Facilitate making the places of teaching intellectually stimulating and emotionally pleasurable for the students and faculty.
Ensure proficiency in students in their domain of study as well as in soft skills (IT and Communicative English).
    Establish world class Centres in Higher Studies and Research.

Colleges Affilated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Rourkela
comments powered by Disqus

Search University