Home / Universities / rajasthan / Jai narain vyas university jodhpur

Jai narain vyas university jodhpur


  • State : Rajasthan
  • City : Jodhpur
  • Status : Public University

Jai narain vyas university jodhpur

Jai Narain Vyas University, Jodhpur was established in 1962 as University of Jodhpur. The following four Government Colleges of Jodhpur became part of the University

I. MBM Engineering College (now Faculty of Engineering with 11 Departments),
II. Jaswant College (now Faculty of Commerce & Management Studies with 04 Departments),
III. S.M.K. College (now Faculty of Law and Campus of Institute of Evening Studies and also being used presently for Under graduate teaching of Faculty of Arts. This also houses Coaching Centre for Weaker Sections),
IV. K.N. College for Women (The multi-faculty constituent college of the University).
Shah G.L. Kabra Teacher's Training College also existed as private college at the time of foundation of the University. This is now one of the affiliated colleges of the University.

The University is proud of the fact that it has recognized several National Institutes located in Jodhpur for pursuing research leading to Ph.D. degrees. Three other centers working in the fields of Art, Culture , History and Heritage are also recognized by the University.

This is the only residential University in the State of Rajasthan, catering mainly the needs of students of western Rajasthan (the Marwar). Since, this University is located in the great Indian Thar Desert, its R&D activities centered on heritage, society and challenges of the region. This is the Western most University of the country and imparts education and conducts research in border areas neighboring Pakistan. It is our endeavor to provide education not only to citizens of the Desert/border Districts but also to the wards of Defence/Paramilitary forces and other Organizations which are working in strategically important sectors of the country.

Jai Narain Vyas University is a residential university but the Colleges situated within the municipal limits of Jodhpur are affiliated to the University. Date of UGC recognition as university July 14, 1962.

Colleges Affilated to Jai narain vyas university jodhpur
  1. Adarsh Mahavidyalaya,
  2. Aishwarya College,
  3. Aman Mahila Teachers Training College
  4. Atmanand Teachers Training College
  5. Bharat Women B.Ed. College
  6. Central Modern Women Teachers Training College
  7. Chopasani Teachers Training College
  8. Dr. Radha Krishnan Women Teachers Training College
  9. G.D. Memorial College
  10. Gomi Devi Women Teachers Training College
  11. Gurukul Institute of Commerce and Advance Courses
  12. Gyandeep Shodh Avam Shikshan Sansthan
  13. HK Hitech College
  14. Holy sprite Institute of Technology, Science & Research College
  15. Jai Narain Mahila Mahavidyalaya
  16. Jai Narain Vyas Mahila (P.G.) Mahavidhyalaya
  17. JIET College for Girls
  18. Kumodini Mahila Shikshak Prakshikshan Mahavidyalaya
  19. Lachoo Memorial College of Science & technology
  20. Lucky Institute of Professional Studies,
  21. Ma Saraswati B.Ed. College
  22. Maharshi Dadhichi Mahila Mahavidyalaya,
  23. Mahila Teachers Training College
  24. Mahila Vidhi Mahavidyalaya
  25. Marudhar Mahavidyalaya,
  26. Marwar Shikshak Prakshikshan Mahavidyalaya
  27. Maulana Azad Mulsim Mahila TeachersTraining College
  28. Maulana Azad Muslim Teachers Training College
  29. Mayurakshi Women Teachers TrainingCollege
  30. Nakoda Parshvanath Jain Mahavidyalaya
  31. Netraheen Vikas SansthanB.Ed. College
  32. Onkarmal Somani College of Commerce
  33. Prince College of Professional Education
  34. Rajmata Vijay Raje ScindiaTeachers Training College
  35. Sangh Mitra Teachers Training College,
  36. Sanskar Mahila Shkshan Prakshikshan Mahavidyalaya
  37. Savitri Phule Mahila Mahavidhyalaya
  38. Shah Govardhan Lal Kabra Teachers College (C.T.E.)
  39. Shanti Devi B.Ed. College
  40. Shree Mahalakshmi Girls College
  41. Shri Pustikar Shri Purohit Surajraj Roopadevi SmritiMahila Mahavidyalaya,
  42. Shri Balaji Mahila Shikshak Prashikshan Mahavidyalaya
  43. Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Women Teachers Training College
  44. Shri Mahalaxmi Mahila Shikshak Prashikshan Mahavidyalaya
  45. Shri R.N.Memorial Women Teachers Training College
  46. Thomas Cangon Teachers Training College
  47. Trinity Women Teachers Training College
  48. Umrao B.Ed. College
  49. Vidhyashram Institute of Teachers Training
  50. Vyas B.Ed. College
  51. Vyas College of Commerce
comments powered by Disqus

Search University